The 2017 Rotos: Fantasy Football Bust of the Year

The 2017 Roto for Bust of the Year goes to...

Plodder. Committee. One Trick Pony.

These are just a few words that cause fantasy owners to wince and cringe.

But one stands out far more than any other: BUST

Every year busts are simply unavoidable, and the definition is simple: when a player fails to live up to their draft day cost by, quite simply, sucking.  The Bust of the Year, however, is elevated even further.  These are the guys who you sawed off arms and legs for, and who delivered nothing but a plodding carry, butter-fingered drop, and a rage more burning than a wildfire being hosed with gasoline. Winning a title with these shit bum anchors pulling your team down was near impossible, especially considering the opportunity cost.

Thus, we vengefully award the Roto for Bust of the Year to one of the following:

  • Jay Ajayi
  • Amari Cooper
  • Mike Evans
  • Julio Jones
  • DeMarco Murray

If you want to watch The 2017 Rotos in its entirety, click here.


Most Popular

Related Posts